Board of Directors

Gateway to Science is currently accepting applications for new Board Members. Download the Board Member Position Description to get more information about serving on the Board. To apply, send a completed Board Member Application to Beth Demke, Executive Director, Gateway to Science, 1810 Schafer Street, Suite 1, Bismarck, ND 58501-1218.

Frank Koch (right) and Kay Koch (left)
Above: Frank and Kay Koch holding an artistic rendering of the new science center laboratory classroom, which will be named for Frank, our founding scientist and current Board President.


Gateway to Science
Board of Directors

Frank Koch

Frank Koch, President
Retired BSC Chemistry Professor

Person not Available GraphicTim Lervick, Vice President
Crowley Fleck Attorneys

Brendan JoyceBrendan Joyce, Secretary
Pharmacist, State of North Dakota

Gregg WicheGregg Wiche, Treasurer
US Geological Survey, Retired


Gateway to Science
Board of Directors

Jason AndersonJason Anderson
Bank of North Dakota

Randy BinegarRandy Binegar, President

Art CarlsonArt Carlson
MDU-Heskett Station, Retired

Drake CarterDrake Carter
Bismarck State College

Amanda EberleAmanda Eberle
Bobcat Company

Linda Gutensohn Dr. Linda Gutensohn, Ph.D.
University of Mary, Retired

Jeff HrubyJeff Hruby


Gateway to Science
Board of Directors

Dr. Thomas HutchensDr. Tom Hutchens
Mid Dakota Clinic

Person not Available GraphicKevin Oberlander
Dakota Pharmacy

Scott OlsonScott Olson
Apex Engineering Group

Karol RiedmanKarol Riedman
North Dakota Department of Health

Amanda WanglerAmanda Wangler
Basin Electric Power Cooperative

Doug ZinkeDoug Zinke
Starion Financial

Emeritus Board Members:
David Sprynczynatyk
ND Army National Guard

Scott Weigum
Bismarck High School
Scott Wild
Wild Inspire